Joe Castiglione officially named College Football Playoff committee member


Castiglione is familiar with that process, which mirrors the NCAA men's basketball committee policy. He has been athletic director at OU since 1998. Stricklin is Florida's AD, previously at Mississippi State.

The College Football Playoff is mixing things up in 2018. "I look forward to partnering with the other committee members and the staff to build on the strong foundation which has been created in the first four years of the CFP". Castiglione recently completed a five-year run on the basketball committee, which included one season (2015-16) as chairman.

Lott played football at USC before he was drafted by the San Francisco 49ers in 1981.

Hatfield has a career record of 168-140-4 as a head coach at Air Force, Arkansas, Clemson and Rice.

Boivin, an IL alumn, spent more than 20 years at The Arizona Republic before she took a job in the sports journalism program at Arizona State University's Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication.

More news: Nintendo Switch Getting Remake of Classic DS RPG
More news: SpaceX-launched satellite isn't seen in orbit, Pentagon says
More news: Study Links Ibuprofen to Male Infertility

He is also on the Board of Directors for the college football award with his namesake, the Lott IMPACT Trophy, which is given to the nation's best player in character and athletic performance.

Stansbury is the director of athletics at the Georgia Institute of Technology, a position he has held since 2016.

A pair of Power 5 athletic directors are reportedly being added to the CFP selection committee.


The new members undoubtedly have the experience to be on the committee, but the Playoff could have done a lot more to try and fix one of its ongoing criticisms. His selection is big for the Big 12, as the term of Texas Tech Athletic Director Kirby Hocutt is ending this month. The committee also votes on a weekly Top 25 ranking in the lead up to the final vote.